Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

 

Shaftesbury School Terms and Holiday Dates 2020 -2021


INSET Day (school closed) - Tuesday 1st September 2020

School Days – Wednesday 2nd September to Friday 23rd October (inclusive)

Half-Term Holiday – Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

School Days – Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December

Christmas Holiday – Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

School Days – Monday 4th January 2021 to Friday 12th February

Half-Term Holiday – Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

School Days – Monday 22nd February to Thursday 1st April

Spring Holiday – Thursday 1st April (last day of school) to Friday 16th April (last day of holiday)

School Days – Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May

May Day Bank Holiday (school closed for 1 day) – Monday 3rd May

Polling Day (school closed for 1 day) - Thursday 6th May

Eid-ul-Fitr (Religious Festival) (school closed for 1 day) –Thursday 13th May 


Half-Term Holiday – Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 

School Days – Monday 7th June to Friday 16th July

INSET Day Monday 19th July 2021

(Three Disaggregated INSET Days. 18 hours staff training spread across academic year.)